Customer Testimonial 5/22/13

Here’s a really nice, new testimonial

Jeff;

I hope you guys are doing well this year. I have a couple of items I’d like to share. First, I think a number of things were done right with the house including the geothermal unit. With the house facing south, utilizing passive solar, the building envelope being tight, the insulation being done well, and the geothermal unit, my highest electric bill for heating from January, February, or March was $48 a month. I watched the thermostat to see what stage the geothermal unit was running at on those -21 degree mornings and the unit never came off stage I. I was and am impressed. Especially considering I am heating 3776 square feet. I like the system.

I did want to make you aware of one item. I have had three times now when the HRV unit wouldn’t shut off because of a “sticky” timer in the master bathroom. I’m hoping I can get it replaced under warranty but wanted to touch base with you.

Like I said, the house being heated with geothermal is the way to go. I believe you guys got the calculations right. I’m going to wait to see the final numbers at the end of the year but the coldest months are a memory and the unit worked very well. Kudos.

Chad F

Leave a Reply

